Preceptors and Network

Preceptors and Network

Preceptors – PGY1 Year (please refer to the PGY1 Pharmacy Residency Program page for information on preceptors)

Preceptors – PGY2 Year

  • Doug DeJong, RPh, MBA, FASHP – Vice President of Pharmacy, Mission Health System
  • Katie Sheldon, PharmD, MS – Director of Pharmacy of Mission Hospital, HSPA Residency Program Director
  • Kelli Kirkpatrick, PharmD – Clinical Manager
  • Lindsay Harris, PharmD, BCCCP – Clinical Manager
  • Elizabeth Lucas, PharmD – Operations Manager
  • Brenda Asplund, PharmD, CPPS –  Pharmacy Manager
  • Cindy Brasher, PharmD, MS, BCPS – Operations Manager
  • Josh Powell, PharmD – Operations Manager
  • Elizabeth Michalets, PharmD, CPP, BCPS, FCCP – Pharmacy Manager
  • Jerod Braschler, PharmD, MS – Outpatient Clinical Pharmacy Services Manager
  • Lori Brown, PharmD, BCACP – Director of Clinical Operations, Mission Health Partners
  • Tim Gentilcore, PharmD – Director of Retail Pharmacy Services
  • Alan Knudsen, RPh, MS – 340b Pharmacist
  • Joe Bonkowski, PharmD, MHA, MS – Director of Pharmacy – Cancer Center

Past Graduates

  • 2018: Doug Fisher, PharmD, MS – Pharmacy Director, Atrium – Stanly, Albermarle, NC
  • 2017: Anna Bieniek, PharmD, MS – Pharmacy Supervisor, NIH Clinical Center, Bethesda, MD
  • 2016: Cindy Brasher, PharmD, MS, BCPS – Inpatient Manager, Mission Hospital, Ashville, NC
  • 2015: Jimmy Paarlberg, PharmD, MS, BCPS – Pharmacy Supervisor, Salem VA Medical Center, Salem, VA
  • 2014: Jessica Lemoine, PharmD, MS – Operations Coordinator, Memorial Regional Hospital – South; Holywood, FL
  • 2013: Adrienne Giddens, PharmD, MS – Assistant Director, Pardee Hospital, Hendersonville, NC

Current Residents

  • PGY2: Benjamin Coles, PharmD – The Ohio State University College of Pharmacy, Columbus, OH

Click on the links below for more program details: